Welcome to Joanne Moore who has joined the team at Holderness House. Here is an insight into her day…

My Working Day

I wake up at 6.30 and do the usual jobs that are involved with running a family home with two active teenagers. I generally walk to work which takes me about half an hour, arriving to start by 9am. My first job is to check the house diary – checking on the day’s activities, GP visits or anything else I need to be aware off. I am situated in the main hallway which is the heart of the home, so I am also the first point of contact for visitors, family members and friends, GP’s, hairdressers and all the general visitors. My role involves producing the in-house newsletter, replacing forms, maintaining the resident’s records and making sure everyone is welcomed to our busy home. My days can often vary from preparing the library for meetings and guests, providing refreshments when required, to getting involved with the activities, which can be fun. I have the most amazing office situated in a beautiful house and as I am in the heart of the home right next to the resident’s day room I get to know our ladies and become a permanent fixture in their lives.

Downtime

Time away from work is of course with my family. We like going for a walk on the beach or in the countryside. As a family we are also big Hull Kingston Rovers fans and we go to all the home games and try to get to as many away games we can.

I also like to run, that’s my time to gather my thoughts and keep fit at the same time. Whenever possible I try to get to the East Park 5km Park run on a Saturday morning. My garden is my sanctuary; I have a greenhouse and a small vegetable plot and spend a lot of my summer in it. I also enjoy going for meals and spending time with my friends.

Vital Statistics:

Marital Status: Married

First Job: Office junior at Crystal of Hull (Ford Car Dealership).

Home: Sutton, Hull.

Car: Vauxhall Astra.

Book: I don’t often get chance to read but I do enjoy the novels from local author Valarie Woods.

Music: I have a varied choice when it comes to music; anything from R&B, Paulo Nutinni to Hozier.

Film: Mary Poppins.

Gadget: It has to be my iPhone.

Last Holiday: A family holiday to Tenerife.